Paul Perna

  • CrossFit
    OPEN
    4
  • CrossFit
    Games
    2
  • United States
  • CFID
    750230
  • Division
    Men (60+)
  • Age
    60
  • Height
    5'11"
  • Weight
    186 lb
  • Affiliate

i am a husband (carla 33 yrs), father (chelsea 26 yrs), a business owner (HVAC), and i try to be an all around good friend and person. i enjoy hunting and fishing and my weekends in dewey beach. i played baseball through college, shortly after college i went to work in the family business and have been doing that for the last 33 years. i have always kept myself in good shape lifting the old conventional way. my wife startied doing crossfit and i was the typical hater that said it was a cult etc., then i tried it one day after watching some open workouts with her and of coarse i said i can do that. she headed off to the box i headed to the basement and tried it and it killed me, what they were doing in 15min took me 32, thats when i said maybe i should try this (2015) and did my first open in 2016. i was very lucky to have a good coach (jud dean) close by and i have been with him from the start. we had a setback in 2016 after the qualifier, i had hernia surgery and shoulder surgery then another shoulder surgery in april 2017 that finally fixed it, i got back with my coach in october and have committed to the training and the meal plans and weve been battling ever since.

Stats
Open
Year Division Overall Rank (Worldwide) Overall Rank (By Country)
2019 Men (60+) 2nd 2nd United States
2018 Men (55-59) 13th 12th United States
2017 Men (55-59) 2003rd 1509th United States
2016 Masters Men (55-59) 22nd 14th United States
Games
Year Overall Rank Division
2019 1st Men (60+)
2018 15th Men (55-59)
Benchmark Stats
  • Back Squat 315 lb
    Clean and Jerk 225 lb
    Snatch 165 lb
    Deadlift 390 lb
    Fight Gone Bad --
    Max Pull-ups 35
  • Fran 4:05
    Grace --
    Helen --
    Filthy 50 --
    Sprint 400m --
    Run 5k --