Athlete Profile

Athlete: Not found

Athlete Coverage

The fittest of the Atlantic Regional have been crowned.    After failing twice on her final 175-lb. squat clean in Event 7’s finale, Sam Briggs ran and grabbed her weight belt...
Article, Posted Sun, 05.17.15
Ohlsen and Tunnicliffe top the Atlantic leaderboard on Day 2.   No one was surprised to see Sam Briggs atop the Atlantic Regional leaderboard after Day 1. But 2013’s fittest woman...
Article, Posted Sat, 05.16.15
Who's in the top 10 heading into the regionals?   The South and Atlantic Regionals begin Friday, May 15, with the livestream coming to life at 6 a.m. PT (9 a.m. ET). If you want a short...
Article, Posted Tue, 05.12.15
In 2014, the only competitors going to the CrossFit Games are those who qualify at regionals—no special invitations, no past-champ rule, no wild cards. In the Central East Region, that means only the...
Video, Posted Mon, 07.14.14
It's 2012 all over again as Rich Froning and Julie Foucher take the Central East.   Two years ago, Rich Froning and Julie Foucher claimed the top...
Article, Posted Sun, 05.18.14
The welcome party is over and it's time to get serious. Though Fifth Third Arena was packed with more than 4,100 bodies for the day’s events, a chill swept...
Article, Posted Sat, 05.17.14
There’s still time for the big guns to pull out the heavy weapons.  Fifth Third Arena is big. But not big enough to hide the elephant in the room: For the first...
Article, Posted Fri, 05.16.14
“The five guys going to the Games deserve it.”   Two years, two seventh-place finishes. Although 2013 was a repeat of 2012 for Gerald Sasser, something was different. “I felt like...
Article, Posted Sun, 07.21.13
“I liked coming in and having no one know who I was or what I was capable of." ~Regional winner Jennifer Smith   Records are made to be broken. Over seven events at the Central East...
Article, Posted Sun, 06.09.13
CrossFit Games Update Show hosts Nicole Christensen, Pat Sherwood and Jenn Brown discuss Day 2 news from the 
Video, Posted Sat, 06.08.13