Athlete Profile

Athlete: Mark Rottman

Mark Rottman's Profile Picture
Region:
South East
Team:
Be CrossFit
Affiliate:
Be CrossFit
Gender:
Male
Age:
56
Height:
5'8"
Weight:
215 lb

Benchmarks

Workouts
Fran--
Helen--
Grace--
Filthy 50--
Fight Gone Bad--
Sprint 400m--
Run 5k--
Maxes
Clean & Jerk175 lb
Snatch145 lb
Deadlift405 lb
Back Squat375 lb
Max Pull-ups--

Bio

Started CrossFit a little over a year ago after I saw the results my son achieved in just a years time. I've always considered myself an athelete so I figured Cross Fit would be a good way to put me back into the game. But had no idea how out of shape I was. One could say that I was a tad overweight and after the first week of Cross Fit Training, I would agree that I was a lot overweight. Since beginning, I've lost about 42 pounds with a goal of another 40 pounds to shed. My endurance is not quite up to the Cross Fit Standards, but I decided to participate in the games this year (2014) to see where I am and where I need to go.

ATHLETE INFORMATION

How I Eat

I eat quality foods but don't measure the amount

I eat 1-3 full cheat meals per week

I need to and will improve my eating habits.

How I Train

I workout mostly at a CrossFit Affiliate

I work out at my Cross Fit affiliate at least 5 days a week. After the Open is complete, I will be increasing my workout time in preps for the 2015 Open.

My Athletic Background

I played youth or high school level sports

My Experience With CrossFit

I have had a life changing experience due to CrossFit

Cross fit has helped me in so many ways. The first and foremost achievement was quitting smoking after nearly 30 years. My endurance is slowly returning but I have a Long way to go. The camaraderie that seems to be rampant in the Cross Fit community is especially what I appreciate. Whether you are the best or a beginner, everyone cheers you on and encourages you. You don't find this in any other sport.

My Work/Rest Schedule

I usually only do 1 workout a day

I typically rest 4 or more days per month

Currently, I work out usually work out 5 days a week. After the 2014 Open I plan on increasing my workouts.

How long have you been doing CrossFit?

1-2 years

Leaderboard