Article

Live Workout Announcements for the Open

Published on Wed, 2013-02-20 16:00
By: 
CrossFit

Each Open workout will be announced LIVE from a different affiliate.  

 

This year, each Open workout will be announced LIVE from a different affiliate. Starting March 6, head to the Games site each Wednesday at 5 p.m. PT to see the announcement and then watch two of CrossFit's top athletes take on the workout and post the first official scores. 

Week 1 will feature Dan Bailey and Scott Panchik. Bailey was a top contender in the Open and finished sixth place at the Games last year. Panchik won the infamous burpee workout last year and finished fourth place at the Games. The announcement and workout will be streamed from CrossFit Vitality in Concord, N.C.

See below for the times and locations. Questions should be directed to tour@crossfit.com. The athletes for each workout will be announced one week in advance.

Open Workout 13.1 
March 6, 2013, 5 p.m. PT (8 p.m. ET)
CrossFit Vitality
Concord, N.C.
Athletes: Dan Bailey vs. Scott Panchik

Open Workout 13.2 
March 13, 2013, 5 p.m. PT (8 p.m. ET)
Brooklyn, N.Y.
Due to strict space limitations, attendees must RSVP for this event here.
 
Open Workout 13.3 
March 20, 2013, 5 p.m. PT (6 p.m. MT)
Boulder, Colo.
 
Open Workout 13.4 
March 27, 2013, 5 p.m. PT (7 p.m. CT)
St. Charles, Mo.
 
Open Workout 13.5 
April 3, 2013, 5 p.m. PT
Santa Cruz, Calif.

 

Comments

Series